Our Team - The Committee

Jim Williams


Jim Williams is one of 5 generations of Williams's to be born at the club

  • President

  • House Sub Committee

  • Main Committee

Jason Lee

Captain (2019-

Jason started rowing in 2011 when he was 19 stone, reducing to 16 in 2012, only to return close to his peak in 2018! 

  • Captain

  • Social Media/Website

  • Boat Policy 

Yvette Rees

Sub Captain

Yvette Rees enjoys a decent ale and a bit of banter.​

  • Welfare Deputy

  • Affiliated clubs support

Liam McSherry

Sub Captain

Liam McSherry fulfils our multicultural quotation by being Irish....Funnily enough he also likes potatoes

  • Sub Captain

  • Safety Advisor

  • Boat Policy

Barry Watkins


Barry Watkins is our Treasurer.  He took over from Steve Kent in 2019.



Sheila Ward joined HRC in 2019 as our Secretary 

  • Secretary

Norman Matthews


Norman Matthews is named on one of our new training singles.​

  • House Committee

  • Rules Committee

John Bentley-Leek


JBL (Jon Bentley-Leek) seems to have a lot of family lineage at the club

  • House Sub Committee

Mike Price


Mike Price enjoys machinery, motors and potatoes

  • Affiliated clubs member

Donna Williams

Welfare Officer

Donna Williams:  The better half of the Williams partnership

  • House Committee

  • Rules Policy

Chris Preedy


Chris is a world class athlete (In the bar).​

  • House Committee.

  • Rules Committee

Paul Davies


Paul Davies has been Club Steward for 304 years​

  • Bar Manager

  • Camping Manager

  • Parking Manager

Stuart Rowney

Ex-Captain (2017-18)

Stu likes nothing better than winding up Paula.​

  • West Midlands RC Rep.

  • Boat Policy

  • Main Committee Chairman

37 Greyfriars Ave, Hereford, HR4 0BE, UK